“A Prayer Of Surrender To God’s Will”

April 27, 2011

Praying man Father God, I am in awe of Your invitation that bids me come and offer my all.  My all seems so insignificant in comparison to Your vastness, Your Holiness, Your omnipotent power.  Though I am completely unworthy to be called Your child, You embrace me wholly with Your infinite compassion and absolute acceptance.   Though I’ve given You my heart it will be a lifetime struggle to surrender to You my all.  It is not in my own strength or capability but in Your merciful embrace that little by little I loosen my grip on the temporary to take hold of the eternal treasures that result from my intimate relationship with You, God Almighty.  Amen.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,854 other followers

