“A Prayer For Being Ready”

April 15, 2016
Praying man Jesus, it will take my entire life on earth and all of eternity to express my love and devotion to You. In Your great love and compassion You saw my need for redemption and paid the ultimate sacrifice by dying on the cross in my place. You paid in full the sin debt You did not owe so that I could receive complete forgiveness which I did not deserve. What indescribable peace this brings to my life on this earthly pilgrimage. Although I do not know my death due date I have an assurance of eternal life when You have destined to call me home, not because of what I’ve done or who I am, but because You gave Your all for me! I receive that gift from You today!  Amen.

 

This Daily Prayer is from this Daily Encouragement message.

