“A Prayer Of Thanks For Salvation”

August 22, 2016

Praying man Father, thank You for Your wonderful salvation through Your Son, Jesus Christ. You created in my body a thirst and hunger for physical food just as You created in my soul a hunger and thirst for spiritual food.  My soul thirsts for You, the living God. As I drink from Your living water my soul’s desires are satisfied. I am refreshed as I taste and see that You are good and that Your mercies are everlasting and very personal. As I partake of the Living Water and the Bread of Life I am led by Your hand. I am no longer my own, for I have been bought with a tremendous price – Your Son, Your only Son, who gave His life that I might experience forgiveness for sin.  My heart and my flesh, they may fail, but You are my strength and my portion for ever and ever.  Amen.

 

This Daily Prayer is from this Daily Encouragement message.

