“A Prayer For Staying On The Straight Way”

November 4, 2016

Praying man Lord Jesus, You are the Way, the Truth, and the Life.  You’ve given us the roadmap to follow through the guidance of Your Holy Scriptures. You’ve established that Your way is the only way to eternal life. It is the only way that we can have victory in our walk here on earth and the assurance of a victorious eternity in heaven. Just as John the Baptist went before You preparing straight paths, I thank You for going before me preparing the way for my journey. Though Scripture describes the Christian’s walk as being a straight and narrow path it certainly has steep inclines and its route will also take me through deep valleys. If I wander off-course I’m grateful for Your Holy Spirit who reminds me of my commitment to follow You and the importance of my example to those who walk beside me or behind me. Let us not veer from our heavenly destination. Amen.

For this message, photos, links to music and other resources see our website.

 

