“A Prayer For Following Jesus”

August 3, 2017

Praying man Jesus, help me to determine in my heart that Your words, “Follow Me” will far surpass the importance of any other mission I am called to in my lifetime. Like the words of an old hymn, I am resolved no longer to linger charmed by the world’s delights. Things that are higher, things that are nobler these have allured my sight. I pray that my goals, achievements, and ambitions do not conflict with Christ’s calling in my life to deny self, take up my cross, and follow Him. I want to build a firm foundation where my faith will grow so that I bring glory to Your name, both in life and in death. In the name of Jesus I pray. Amen.

 

For this message, photos, links to music and other resources see our website.

