“A Prayer For Spiritual Resistance”

February 3, 2012

Praying manJesus, though Satan’s temptations swirl about me in many forms and in various venues I resist the enemy’s desire to reside in my life.  Even as the devil seeks to wrap his noxious tentacles around my heart, I stand firm against him because You, Jesus, are the Protector of my soul, who stands guard at all times.  I am grateful for the warning signals often repeated throughout the Bible that teach me about Satan’s strategy. Thank You for Your still, small voice regularly reminding me that I am a child of God purchased by Your life-giving blood.  May everything that passes before my eyes and all activities I engage in reflect the light of Your redeeming love within me. It is through Your power that I resist the devil and stand firm in the faith.  Amen.