“A Prayer For Being Persuaded”

October 17, 2017

Praying man Father, doubt and uncertainty imposes fear while faith and assurance develops a calm, trusting spirit. I do not look to the world for strength or encouragement but I look to Your Word where I am persuaded that You will protect and guard that which You have entrusted to me until the day when Christ will return and take us to live in heaven. By the empowerment of Your Spirit help me to boldly stand when the world and even those close to me assault my faith. It is in Your strength and through Your power that I will remain faithful though tested by fire. May the purifying of my faith, worth more than gold, bring praise, glory and honor to Jesus my Lord and Savior. Amen.

For this message, photos, links to music and other resources see our website.